Chapter 287: Leading to Morning crunch time. Burke, Rhapsody… Gilmore Dilemma on Exam Alley.

(On the fast track red-line to Chilton on slim time to use)

(A call to Lane. To Zoey and to Sora and Carly. “Guys… Help”)

(A side by side bump by a deer? “You got hit by a Deer? Are you huffing?”)

Lorelai’s House…

Kitchen…

Morning…

Oct. 19th 2046…

It was sometime in the early parts of the morning and Rory and the girls were still asleep. Unaware of what time it was. But it was Rory who started to stir first to notice it being daylight. She saw the girls asleep still and realized that they also knocked out at the table. Lorelai and Dinah were also at the Table and asleep. They were profoundly out cold… Or so it would seem. But That was when…

RORY: *Looking around and realizing the time* No! Oh no! *Rory runs into her room*

LORELAI: Oh jeez *lifting her head* Such a bad sleeping idea.

Dinah: *Waking up suddenly* Whoa… What the hell happened? Did someone stick me with some heavy anesthetic? *Trying the lift her head up right* Agh! that was not the best idea in the line-up. My neck’s stiff now. Damn… *Massaging her neck a little and getting up* *Looking up at the time* huh?! *Seeing the time* WHAT THE HELL!!! *Looking at the girls* Janie, Alex, Charlene… Get up… hurry. Wake up. Get up.

Janie: *Waking up fast with Alex and Charlene* What? What’s going on?

Alex: *Catching the Time* Oh my god… Shit… SHIT!

RORY: I’m late!

Blossom and Leslie then wake up and notice the time and freak out. They were in a panic mode and saw that time was going down fast against them. There was no time to get freshened up or anything. They were all still in their school uniforms. And didn’t have the time to grab a cup of coffee…

LORELAI: What?

RORY: I’m late, I’m late. I woke up late!

Blossom: Rory, you’re not the only one here that had woken up late. We all did. And we’re all gonna be soon paying dearly for it.

LORELAI: Rory calm down.

RORY: I can’t calm down! I missed my bus! Get up.

LORELAI: Sweetie, mommy can’t get up right now. Mommy’s been sleeping at a right angle all night.

RORY: I’m gonna miss the test! *Coming out with her uniform over her t-shirt and jogging pants, putting on her shoes*

Janie: We’re gonna miss the test. It’s in less than an hour and we’re so far behind on time… We overslept. *Freaking out* Oh my god… Oh no!

Dinah: Like hell you’re gonna miss that test. Not on my watch you’re not. Get your stuff in gear and let’s go. Now!

Blossom: Leslie, do we have everything?

Leslie: You mean minus our sanity? Yeah… I think we do. We have it all. We’re as ready as we’re gonna be and if we’re not… too bad. We don’t have the time to wait. We can’t take time to finish up. We gotta go. Now.

LORELAI: No you’re not *Shoves a binder into Rory’s school bag and give it to her* I’ll get the keys. We’ll go right now. Let’s go! Let’s go! *grabbing her purse* Oh!! I can’t take you!

Leslie: Don’t kid around like that, Mrs. Gilmore. We can’t joke now. There isn’t any time for a joke.

Blossom: Someone’s got to take us over there.

RORY: You have to!

LORELAI: I have a meeting at the inn at 8!

Blossom: What? You’ve got to be kidding. A Meeting? Today… of all days… A meeting?

Alex: This is a nightmare. A complete nightmare. A sincere Nightmare.

Charlene: *In a panic* What’ll we do? What’ll we do?

RORY: Mom!

LORELAI: Ok, wait. Ok. Think, listen. Here, you drive.

RORY: What?!

Blossom: Rory can’t drive… Are you nuts? She’s gonna get caught by the police. They’ll stop her.

Janie: That’s for certain. However… in times like these… there isn’t much of a choice. Not much of one at all.

Dinah: I got my car. Janie, Alex… Charlene… i got to get to work. The Stadium’s bound to be open by now. Given that the Rally is over. Betty’s still here. She hasn’t left yet… Get her to take you with her over to Chilton.

Alex: You serious?

Dinah: Yeah. I’m serious. We’re all swamped with time. We don’t have time to think and plan a route that will beeline over to the school quick. This is the only way. You girls are behind as it is…

LORELAI: Yeah, you drive. I’ll get a ride with Sookie. Take the phone, take the keys, go!

RORY: Are you sure?

LORELAI: Go, go, go, go!!

RORY: I’m gone!

Blossom: Leslie and I will tag with Rory. The Trio go with Betty. Let’s jet.

LORELAI: Good luck!!

Blossom: Thanks, Mrs. Gilmore.

Leslie: Thank you again for letting us stay the night.

Lorelai: No problem. It was a real honor to do so.

A Moment later…

Rory: *Driving* I sure hope that time doesn’t run out.

Blossom: It won’t. But just don’t think about anything other than getting to Chilton.

Rory: *Looking for her notes* Uh… Where’re my notes?

Blossom: Which notes would you be referring to?

Rory: The other half of the notes. the second set of notes that i had.

Leslie: *Thinking* I better see that i got all my notes with me. I must have them here somewhere in my bag. However… The other day i was over at Zoey’s. She and I studied a little. She was studying for a test that she had to do… and then i had to study for today’s exam. I don’t think that i left any of my notes there. But…

She then started checking her bag…

Rory then stopped at a stop sign and called Lane who was listening to music…

LANE: Hello?

RORY: Did I leave a set of my notes at your house yesterday?

Leslie: *Calling Zoey* Zoey?

Zoey: *On the phone* Hello?

Leslie: Zoey… did i by chance leave a set of my notes over at your place the other day?

Zoey: No. Not that i am aware of. Why?

Leslie: because i am missing some of my notes here and i need them.

split-screen-of-lane-kim-zoey-rhapsody

LANE/Zoey: Where are you?

RORY: I’m driving to school. I need to check something and I can’t find some of my notes.

Leslie: Blossom and I are in the car with Rory driving on the way to Chilton. Rory’s Driving though.

LANE: Ok, hold on let me check

*Coming out of her closet and looking around her room* I don’t see anything.

Zoey’s room/Lane’s Room…

Zoey: *Looking on her nightstand* Hmm… Where would they be? *Looking for some written on pages and a Notepad with notes in them* Leslie. i don’t know what to really tell you Leslie. There’s nothing there. All there is a pack of something that i did for a short time. Locked away in the drawer here. But what ever you did with the notes… i can’t say. I mean… They’re seriously not here.

RORY: What did I do with them?

Leslie: What the heck could i have done with them?

LANE: Well, maybe it’s downstairs in the store?

Zoey: Are you sure that you didn’t leave them at the Diner the other day?

RORY: Maybe I just –

A loud bang and the car moves…

RORY: Oh my God!

LANE: Are you alright?

Leslie: *Looking at the road and jumping in a start* What was that… that just happened? Did we hit something?

Zoey: What’s wrong?

RORY: I just got hit by a deer.

Blossom: *On the phone with Sora and Carly* You’re not gonna believe this?

Sora: *On the phone* What?

Rory/Leslie/Blossom: We just got hit by a deer.

LANE/Zoey/Sora and Carly: You hit a deer?

RORY: No! I got hit by a deer!

Leslie: Zoey, No… We got hit by a deer. Literally. We have just got hit by a deer.

LANE: How do you get hit by a deer?

RORY: I was at a stop sign and he just hit me! Oh my God! *Getting out to look for the deer*

LANE: Was it a 4-way stop?

Zoey: Did it happen at a spot where it happened to be a 4 way stop?

Leslie: What?

Blossom: What the hell does that matter? We’ve just got hit.

Leslie: *Panicked and worried about the deer* Metropolis and it’s secret roads. With the shrubbery… Expect Wildlife to just come at you. But not just knocking into a car and then keep going like nothing happened?

Blossom got out and followed Rory out to look for the deer that just hit the car…

RORY: What does that matter?

LANE: I don’t know. I don’t know what to ask after you’ve been hit by a deer.

Zoey: What do you expect for me to say or ask after being hit by a deer? What the heck would one ask without coming off sounding like a complete mental case?

RORY: I don’t see him.

Blossom: *Looking at the sides and trying to locate where the deer went* Sora… That deer is gone.

Carly: Gone… what do you mean… gone?

Blossom: Exactly what i said. The deer is gone. I… It just came out of nowhere and hit the side of the car. Then got in front of the car only to then take off and disappear to who knows where.

LANE: Well put salt down. Deers love salt.

Zoey: Thinking on placing some salt down for the animal. Deers tend to just love that stuff.

Leslie: Zoey… This isn’t Zoo time.

Blossom: Well… No duh… of course it’s not Zoo time. We’re not here to capture the animal. We’re just concerned about it and want to make sure it’s okay.

RORY: Where am I gonna get salt from?

Sora: If only we were to know where it was that you were to get salt.

Blossom: Pfft! Like that’s gonna be of any good. Where do you suggest i get this salt?

LANE: Do you have a lunch?

Zoey: It would help if something you might have made for Lunch had any salt in it. You could lay a piece down for it. If the deer was there before… that salt will attract it and draw it back.

RORY: Lane?

Leslie: Zoey!

LANE: Sorry.

Zoey: Sorry… Excuse me for suggesting. I… ugh… what would you expect for me to say to someone who just got blind-sighted by a doe-eyed deer?

RORY: I don’t see him any where. *as she tries to take off her jogging pants* What if he’s hurt.

Blossom: This is ridiculous. We’re looking for a deer. and yet… are gonna be late for our exam. Is there anyway for us to see what could be wrong with this picture here?

LANE: Rory your test

RORY: What time is it?

LANE: It’s 7:40

RORY: No! *Running back to the car with one pant leg on, one off.*

Leslie: We’re gonna be late for the test… Aren’t we?

Zoey: Unless you happen to hurry up… Yeah. You’re gonna be late. You need to get over to Chilton… Now.

Rory within seconds got back into the car and Floored it on over to Chilton. Blossom and Leslie were having to hold on as she sped up to get over to Chilton in fast short order…

Will they get there in time?

Find out in the Next chapter of the Adventures of the Rhapsody Girls Z! as the saga continues…

Leave a Reply

