Chapter 257: The first day of Chilton is a late start of a morning for The Gilmore’s and Rhapsody’s. Dinah and Lorelai: That’s the last time i buy something because it’s furry and cute!

(THE ADVENTURES OF THE RHAPSODY GIRLS Z! -GILMORE GIRLS EDITION!)

As soon as the intro faded…

Monday morning…

LORELAI’S BEDROOM

Lorelai is asleep in bed. Rory, dressed in her Chilton uniform, opens the door to the room and sees that she’s still sleeping.

RORY: Mom!

LORELAI: *wakes up; startled* What? God! Hi.

RORY: What are you doing?

LORELAI: Having a heart attack. What does it look like, Rory?

RORY: I thought you were up. It’s 7:10!

LORELAI: What?

RORY: It’s 7:10!

LORELAI: No.

RORY: *grabbing her mother’s pillow* It’s 7:10!

LORELAI: *grabbing the pillow back* Stop it! It’s a quarter to six.

RORY: No, it’s not!

LORELAI: Yes, it is! I set the clock for a quarter to six so it’s. . .

Rory grabs the clock and shows her the time…

LORELAI: It’s 7:10! Dammit.

Lorelai climbs out of bed and looks around for her robe…

RORY: I can’t be late on my first day of school. Do you know what happens to people when they’re late on their first day?

LORELAI: It’s shorter?

RORY: For the rest of the year, they’re labeled ‘The late girl’.

LORELAI: Oh, so dramatic. Where’s the bathroom?

Rory takes her by the shoulders and leads her down the hall…

RORY: We have to go! What if there’s traffic? Mom!

Lorelai goes into the bathroom and shuts the door…

LORELAI: Ugh, I had this all planned, you know. I was gonna get up early. I was gonna get coffee. I was gonna take a shower. I was gonna pick up my clothes from the dry cleaners. It was all set and organized. I even made sure that everything would be on track… *Growls* Damn it! DAMN IT!

Lorelai opens the door…

LORELAI: Oh my God. My clothes.

RORY: What?

LORELAI: I don’t have any clean clothes.

Lorelai walks back to her bedroom. Rory follows…

RORY: It’s 7:15.

LORELAI: All my nice things were dirty.

RORY: It’s 7:16.

LORELAI: Oh my God, I was gonna wear my blue suit with the flippy skirt. I look so great in the flippy skirt.

RORY: It’s 7:17.

LORELAI: Okay, you know what, time lady? Why don’t you go downstairs and warm up the car? That would be really super. Thank you.

RORY: Just hurry!

Rory goes downstairs, Lorelai rummages through a drawer…

LORELAI: This sucks! This sucks! This sucks!

RORY: *calls from downstairs* It’s 7:18!

LORELAI: Oh, for the love of God!

She sits on the bed and puts on her socks. She glances at her fuzzy clock…

Lorelai: This is the last time I buy anything just because it’s furry. The last time…

As for the Rhapsody Trio…

At Dinah’s and Shingo’s house…

Dinah’s and Shingo’s room…

Abby-ncis-35817513-1000-700

Dinah: *Snoring and snoozing away* … No Shingo… I don’t want to play the wild stallion again. Let me sleep. Dinah needs sleepy. *Snoring* …

Janie: *Walking in with Alex and Charlene* Mom!

Alex: What the hell?!

Dinah: *Jumping 10 feet in a start* What?! Hello!

Charlene: What the heck are you doing?

Dinah: *Startled* Having myself a good ol’ Cardiac. What does it look like?

Janie: We thought that you were up. It’s 7:20!

Dinah: What?

Alex: It’s 7:20!

Dinah: No. It’s not. It’s only 6:05.

Charlene: *Grabbing their mother’s pillow* It’s 7:20!

Dinah: *grabbing the pillow back* Stop it! It’s only 5 minutes after six.

Alex: Wanna bet? Because… we hate to burst your delusion… But it’s not 5 after 6.

Dinah: Yes, it is! I set the clock for a quarter to six so it’s. . .

Janie grabs the clock and shows their mother the time…

Dinah: It’s 7:20! SHIT! Bless it all to hell x4.

Dinah climbs out of her bed and groans at the fact that she’s now running completely behind schedule. Of course… her daughters Janie, Alex and Charlene… weren’t making the ordeal or predicament…  the least bit less stressing.

Alex: We can’t just be late on our first day of school. Do you know what happens to people when they’re late on their first day?

Dinah: Not really. But you’re welcomed to enlighten me. It isn’t considered a shorter day… is it?

Charlene: For the rest of the year, they’re labeled ‘The late girl’s’.

Dinah: *Standing up and starting to walk to the Hall* I know that it’s a little early in the day and all… But could you girls please cease fire on the vein of the dramatic? This isn’t acting rehearsal or Drama class.  Where’s the bathroom? *A little woozy*

Janie and Charlene then take their mother by the shoulders and lead her right on down the hall. over to the bathroom…

Janie: We have to go! What if there’s traffic? Mom!

A few seconds later…

Dinah goes into the bathroom and shuts the door.

Dinah: *Grunting and annoyed with frustration on being behind schedule* Ugh, I had this all planned, you know. I swear… It has all been thought out… Planned and set to go. I was gonna get up early. I even was gonna make us all a wholesome breakfast. Pancakes, hash browns… Eggs. With wholesome freshly squeezed Orange Juice. I was gonna have a thermos of coffee. I was gonna then take a shower. I was gonna even pick up my clothes from the dry cleaners. The clothes that i had taken over to the dry cleaners for a momentous occasion. Like today for Example…

Suddenly…

Dinah then opened the door…

Dinah: *Suddenly having it hit her* Oh my God. My clothes.

Charlene: What?

Dinah: I don’t have any clean clothes.

Dinah then walked back to her and Shingo’s bedroom. Janie follows.

Alex: It’s 7:25.

Dinah: All my nice things were dirty. smelly. They were in need of being cleaned…

Alex: It’s 7:26.

Dinah: *Frantic* Oh my God, I was gonna wear my green suit with the taffeta/satin skirt. I look so great in the taffeta/satin skirt. You know the one… The one that I bought from your Aunt Pearl’s Fashion store last year. I was gonna see on wearing that one. It would have been so perfect. I would have been presentable and socially respectable…

Alex: It’s 7:27.

Dinah: *Scoffs* Okay, you know what, time lady? *Grabbing onto Alex’s Shoulders* Why don’t you go downstairs and warm up the car? That would be really super. Thank you. You girls can at least warm up the car. It’s just turning the key in the ignition and just letting the engine run and warm itself up.

Seconds later…

Alex and Charlene: *Heading to the car* Just hurry!

Alex and Charlene go down the hall and over to the car, Dinah rummages through a drawer…

Dinah: This sucks! This sucks! This sucks! This is why i hate scheduling things most of the time… It keeps getting screwed up and i wind up over sleeping and knocking myself behind schedule. Constantly. I’m so sick of my scheduling getting screwed over. It’s like someone up there is constantly trying to literally screw with me. You know what? It’s working. It’s working.

Alex: *calling from the living room* It’s 7:28!

Dinah: Oh, for the love of God!

She sits on the bed and puts on her socks. Dinah then glanced right at her fuzzy clock. The clock that she purchased at the local retail store at the Promenade the other month. She looked at it and growled. Annoyed at the fact that the clock didn’t do its job and go off at the set time.

Dinah: This is the last time I buy anything just because it’s furry. I don’t care how well designed it looks. or what fancy functions it possesses. Never again am i buying something… all for the sake of it being Fuzzy and or furry.

Of course what they didn’t realize…

Curtis and Megan’s house…

Blossom Pleased over going to Chilton.
Blossom Pleased over going to Chilton.

Blossom: *Getting her bag put together and getting into her Chilton School Uniform* This is gonna be a very busy day. Chilton. I can’t really believe it though as it’s just that i am not with the Excess cash flow. I must have spent all weekend just about… calling for answers as to who could have paid for my Tuition for Chilton. I just don’t know who it was. They wouldn’t even tell me. The only thing that they would let out was… it was someone from high up. I am thinking that… it’s someone from the government. But… Who? *Thinking* It’s got to be Manning. It must be. It’s got to be. It just has to be…

Wakka: *Popping into the room through the window* Hey there!

Blossom: *Jumping up in surprise* Ack! *Turning to see Wakka* Hey there Wakka. What brings you over here on a rather predicted long day?

Wakka: Not much. Just thought that i’d spring a visit. Haven’t seen you or Leslie since Friday. Figured that you and Leslie may have been busy with things, ya.

Blossom: Oh that… Oh… It wasn’t that at all. Leslie had family details to handle. I was open… More Less. I was just having to deal with the phone calls all weekend. Trying to tail along a tell all and find out who the benefactor was that paid my Tuition for Chilton. It is my first day there today and i am a nervous wreck. Somewhat.

Wakka: So… it was an acceptance letter?

Blossom: Uh, yeah… Apparently it was… if i’m going to Chilton. Isn’t it? I just don’t know who paid my Tuition. That’s the part that’s gotten to me. The not knowing and having to drone around in uncertainty as to who it could have been.

Wakka: Any idea as to who?

Blossom: Not really. I mean… they did say that it was possibly someone with the Initials T.M. But the thing about that is just only being really limited. Because the only ones i know who’d have those initials are Tess Mercer from the Watchtower Command center and Thomas Manning from the B.P.R.D. The Bureau of Paranormal Research and Defense. However… It’s been a year and a half since last i or anyone in my family’d heard from him. So… Why would it be him? And it wasn’t Tess as i called her and she said that she had no recollection of having an involvement with Chilton.

Wakka: I could ask Luzzu. He might be able to tail some answers behind it, ya.

Blossom: It’s okay. It’ll probably be coming out before long.

Wakka: You do have a way there, don’t you?

Blossom: I think so. Betty Andrews said that she’d be picking me up as well as Leslie and provide a ride over to Chilton.

Wakka: I don’t really have anything to do. No one’s been biting at wanting to learn how to play Blitzball. I’ve been hanging around the beaches. It’s the only place i know to go.

Blossom: Oh. Leslie was supposed to make some endeavors and start taking on a roster of Blitzball players. I guess that she hasn’t done that yet. *Sighs* I’ll have to get on her about that. I am the co-founder of the stadium. So… i do have some power in business decisions. Decisive planning and things. But the Budget… That’s something i can’t share a part of. I’ll ask her about it. She should know something about it by now.

A few minutes later…

Outside the house…

Blossom: *Looking to the side* They’ll be here. Just got to watch out for any sign of her.

Wakka: *Looking at the road* Not too many people out this morning, eh?

Blossom: Not at first. But… Come on, Wakka. It’s only a little before 8 in the morning. This city does get hyped up and bustling with oodles and oodles of activity. But it isn’t a 24 hour a day occurrence. Not on a flip of a dime anyway. *Seeing a car riding closer from the left* Here they are. That must be Betty.

Seconds later…

Betty Andrews 83

Betty: *Pulling over* hey Blossom… Who’s the guy with you?

Blossom: He’s A Blitzer.

Wakka: *Raising a fist in the air* Hey there! Nice looking Machine, ya.

Blossom: Meet Wakka.

Betty: *Smiles* Hey. It’s nice to meet you. I have to apologize though as we can’t stop to chat. We have to get on our way over to Chilton. We’re due to be at the campus by 8:10 this morning and meet up with the Headmaster. If you’re coming along… You’re gonna have to find your own way back. We’re gonna be there till this afternoon. around 3-3:30.

Wakka: It’s okay with me. I can call out to Luzzu if i need to get back here earlier than that time in the afternoon, ya. It won’t be that big a problem.

Betty: Hop on in, Blossom… Wakka. We gotta Jet.

As for Sora and Carly…

At Alice’s and Fred’s House…

Sora and Carly listening to the Radio and about to head out for school...
Sora and Carly listening to the Radio and about to head out for school…

Sora: *Looking at Carly* We haven’t heard from Leslie or Blossom all weekend.

Carly: Zoey didn’t even come by either.

Sora: We won’t be seeing much of them as we used to anymore…

Carly: *Sighs* Yeah. Blossom is said to be going to Chilton starting today.

Sora: It doesn’t make sense though as Uncle Curtis isn’t able to afford send Blossom off to Private school. So… How is it that Blossom is able to go?

Carly: *Shrugs*

Radio: *As Lord Arnold; Broadcasting* This is your Watchdog of the City. With yet another great tune… to start off the momentous event… I got a call from my cousin Dinah last night telling about the appraisal of her daughters going to Chilton. Being accepted to attend its school. Not to forget the vanguard of the girl who is going first. Her Name is Rory. Rory Gilmore… Highlight and Close Beloved daughter of high Manager of the Metropolis Inn… Lorelai Gilmore. Janie, Alex and Charlene…Rory… These tunes go out to you. To start the set off… Here’s Coldplay with their #… “Viva La Vida” *Getting caught up in the moment* “I used to rule the world
Seas would rise when I gave the word
Now in the morning I sleep alone
Sweep the streets I used to own

I used to roll the dice
Feel the fear in my enemy’s eyes
Listened as the crowd would sing
Now the old king is dead long live the king
One minute I held the key
Next the walls were closed on me
And I discovered that my castles stand
Upon pillars of salt and pillars of sand

I hear Jerusalem bells a-ringing
Roman cavalry choirs are singing
Be my mirror, my sword and shield
My missionaries in a foreign field
For some reason I can’t explain
Once you’d gone there was never
Never an honest word
And that was when I ruled the world” *Pauses* Whoa! Sorry there folks. Didn’t mean to get lost in the tune… Here’s “Viva la Vida” By Coldplay… Right here on MRHAP Metropolis…

Sora: Rory and our cousins Janie, Alex and Charlene are going to Chilton. We won’t be seeing them much anymore… Will we?

Carly: No. However… We still got Blossom, Zoey and Leslie. We got them. We also have Hallie. Beverly too.

Sora: What about Kasey? We have her too… Don’t we?

Carly: Yeah. She’s doing her college Online. It’s said that it can be done that way… However when she is done and it’s at that moment of graduation… She’ll still have to go to the University for the Ceremony. But at least… she’d be spared from having to go to class every day. to an actual classroom and having to sit through a lecture.

Sora: There’s that.

Carly: Where’s Hallie anyway?

Sora Ashley Rhapsody 15

Sora: She’s on her way to school. What we should be doing ourselves. Mom and Step-dad are already at work.

Carly Athena Rhapsody 36

Carly: I like our step father. He’s actually pretty funny. He has a complete collection of Bill Engvall and Jeff Foxworthy Comedy specials.

Sora: He’s really comical. He recites things from Foxworthy and he sounds like him too.

Carly: I think that i can get used to that.

Sora: So can I.

Carly: Let’s go. We’re gonna be late if we don’t leave now…

Although…

Back at Lorelai’s house…

Rory is waiting at the foot of the stairs.

Lorelai runs down the steps in cowboy boots, really short frayed shorts, and a bright pink tie-dyed T-shirt.

RORY: It’s 7–

LORELAI: Don’t even think of finishing that sentence! *sees Rory looking at her outfit* What?

RORY: Nothing. I just didn’t know the rodeo was in town.

LORELAI: All right, that’s it. *grabs a picture from the desk* I’m bringing the baby pictures.

RORY: No! I’m sorry! I love the rodeo, the rodeo rules!

It was off to Chilton for Gilmore and Rhapsody. Word was spreading that The Rhapsody Trio were going to Chilton and the word was fast. The Radio station was catching on to the surprise. However there was more to follow. Follow as Rory and the Rhapsody Trio weren’t the only ones who were there. They didn’t know yet. But as it came close and they get nearer to the Private school… Things would come to light. The Metropolis High school scene… would be forever different without Blossom, and Leslie at the school. Nor would it be the same without Janie, Alex and Charlene. Without Rory. Or Betty. Things would change. Sora and Carly would be alone at school… other than seeing signs of Tara Marco, Their sister Hallie.

What would they find once they reached Chilton? Were there surprises to be had? Find out in the Next Chapter of the Adventures of the Rhapsody Girls Z! as the saga continues…

Leave a Reply

